Database List

A | B | C | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | O | P | S | W | [all]

The list of databases below includes descriptions to help you choose the right one.

You can also find databases by subject using the Research Guides. Select the subject or course guide closest to your topic; a selection of relevant databases is at the top of each guide.

If you need help, do not hesitate to contact a librarian by phone, IM, or email (try texting our email too).

Full List


Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Academic OneFile Some full text
Offers peer-reviewed full-text articles in subject areas ranging from physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities, and theology.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Academic Search Premier Some full text
A good starting point for research, this multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,650 journals, including full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.   Include it when you search other databases from this vendor (such as CINAHL, ERIC or Child Development) to have the full text from ASP automatically incorporated into your results.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ARTStor Resource contains images
Digital library of images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Biography Resource Center Some full text
A comprehensive database of biographical information on people from throughout history and around the world.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Black Thought and Culture Some full text
Searchable works of non-fiction (monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews) written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975  When complete, the collection will include the first-ever complete full run of the Black Panther newspaper online. Features a selection of The Black Panther newspaper and 2,500  oral histories owned by the Huey P. Newton Foundation (found in the "showcase" section).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Boston Globe Some full text
Full-text of articles published in the Boston Globe from 1980 to the present offering authoritative coverage of local, national and international news.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.  Include Academic Search Premier in your search (using the Choose Databases option) to add full text access to many articles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  CINAHL
Covers nursing and allied health science fields.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Contemporary Literary Criticism Some full text
Extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. Each entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works, and sources for further study.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Credo Reference (e-books) Some full text Resource contains images
Online versions of over 250 reference books including general and specialist dictionaries and encyclopedias. Also has images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ebrary Academic Complete (e-books) Some full text
This extensive collection of e-books spans all academic subject areas.  It requires no special reader or downloads.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Educators Reference Complete Some full text
Focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ERIC
Provides citation and abstract information from over 1000 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center.  Include Academic Search Premier in your search (using the Choose Databases option) to add full text access to many articles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Expanded Academic ASAP Some full text
A good starting point for most research topics, Expanded Academic includes more than 3,500 indexed and more than 2,100 full-text scholarly and academic periodicals. Of these, more than 1,700 journals include images.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Family & Society Studies Worldwide Some full text
Provides coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.  Include Academic Search Premier in your search (using the Choose Databases option) to add full text access to many articles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Gale Virtual Reference Library (e-books) Some full text
Full-text access to a selection of electronic encyclopedias and other reference works across many disciplines.  See a complete list of titles here.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  General OneFile Some full text
Comprehensive resource for a wide variety of subjects.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  General Reference Center Gold Some full text
Provides access to magazines, reference books, and newspapers for information on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, and sports.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Global Issues in Context Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. It offers country portals that bring together a variety of sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages provides an overview, "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information presented in multiple formats, including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Grove Art Online (e-books) Some full text Resource contains images
Grove Art is now part of Oxford Art Online.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Health and Wellness Resource Center Some full text Resource contains video
Provides access to nearly 400 health/medical journals, numerous reference volumes, over 700 health videos from partner Healthology, Inc., hundreds of pamphlets and health-related articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Health Reference Center Academic Some full text
Primarily a collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, with some medical and professional periodicals and reference sources.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Humanities International Index
Humanities International Index is a comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities, providing cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  In the First Person
Indexes first person narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories, from published volumes.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  JSTOR Some full text
Online archive of digitized scholarly journals.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Junior Edition K-12 Some full text
Designed for students in junior high and middle school, with magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Kids Infobits Some full text
Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5.  The curriculum-related, age appropriate, full-text content is from elementary reference sources and magazines, and covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Lexis-Nexis Academic Some full text
Covers news, business, law and medicine. Includes The New York Times, state and federal legal information, and law reviews.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  LGBT Life Some full text
Definitive index to the world’s literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Massachusetts History Online Some full text
Contains full-text articles gathered from almost 50 sources that directly relate to Massachusetts history.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  MEDLINE
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.  It searches citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals, (a feature not available on the MedlinePlus free online site).
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Some full text
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Oxford Art Online (e-books) Some full text Resource contains images
Comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the 1990s.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ProQuest Curriculum Collection Some full text
Includes full text articles from journals and newspapers in the areas of social sciences, psychology, education, medical sciences, and science.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ProQuest Massachusetts Newsstand Some full text
Full-text coverage of major Massachusetts newspapers including the Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Quincy Patriot Ledger and the Worcester Telegram & Gazette.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  PsycARTICLES Some full text
Full-text professional and academic articles from 60 scholarly journals published by APA in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and communications, among others.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  PsycINFO Some full text
Covering psychology and social science literature.  PsycINFO® is an electronic bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It is of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Sage Journals Online-Multidisciplinary Some full text
Provides online access to the full text of 500+ SAGE journal titles in humanities, social sciences, medicine, science, and technology, comprising over 230,000 full-text articles.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  ScienceDirect Social & Behavioral Sciences Some full text
A collection of over 500 social and behavioral science journals, with almost 200 available full text For records lacking a "check full text" button be sure to go to the Full Text Journal Finder to see if your article is available in another database.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  SocINDEX with Full-Text Some full text
A research database with full text for 708 journals in sociology and social work and such related sub-disciplines as criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, socio-cultural anthropology, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Student Resource Center Gold Some full text
Designed for high-school students with indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books covering current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, and sports.
Available to Campus Students, Faculty and Staff  Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Some full text
Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities.